IND vs ZIM 2nd T20I Live Score: India’s Young Guns Aiming For Quick Turnaround In Harare

IND vs ZIM 2nd T20I Live: Shubman Gill-led young India suffered a shocking loss in the series opener in Harare on Saturday. In less than 48 hours, India’s young guns will face Zimbabwe again in the second T20I at the same venue. Zimbabwe leads the five-match T20I series 1-0. The second match will be crucial for India, who will aim to make a quick turnaround and level the series 1-1.

Team India fans, who were celebrating their recent world championship victory, were taken aback when underdogs Zimbabwe defeated IPL stars in the first T20I. This unexpected upset was quite shocking, as a team that hadn’t qualified for the World Cup overcame India’s young guns.

Despite not having any players from the T20 World Cup squad, India’s playing eleven was packed with IPL stars, making the loss a bit surprising.

Chasing 116 runs for the win, the Indian team were in trouble at 43 for 5 in the 10th over. With Shubman Gill and Washington Sundar at the crease, hope remained, but Zimbabwe’s bowlers outclassed visitors in the final over and handed India their first T20I defeat of 2024. This was Zimbabwe’s first win over India since June 18, 2016.

The first match of the five-match series took place on July 6. The second match will be played today, July 7. The third T20 match is scheduled for July 10, followed by the last two T20 matches on consecutive days, July 13 and 14.

The live streaming of IND vs ZIM 2nd T20I match, starting at 4:30 pm Indian time on July 7, will be available on the Sony Liv app. To watch the live telecast on TV, tune into the Sony Sports Network. IND vs ZIM T20I matches will also be shown on DD Sports.


India Squad: Shubman Gill (captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel (wicketkeeper), Rinku Singh, Washington Sundar, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Sai Sudharsan, Jitesh Sharma, Tushar Deshpande, Harshit Rana

Zimbabwe Squad: Brian Bennett, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Sikandar Raza (captain), Johnathan Campbell, Clive Madande (wicketkeeper), Innocent Kaia, Wessly Madhevere, Luke Jongwe, Wellington Masakadza, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava, Tendai Chatara, Brandon Mavuta, Dion Myers, Faraz Akram, Antum Naqvi

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top